Elder Christian Miller-Week 82: Pena Blanca

Amigos y familia-

 

The week was really big and long, and we were running around all over the place, but I’ve really enjoyed my time here with my new companion and this new area!  So, on Tuesday, my comp had to go to Santiago for a medical appointment.  So, I got to go with him and with Hermana Diaz, and it was such a blast!  The city was so much bigger than Viña and it was definitely a lot hotter!  But it made me a little trunky seeing the airport right there (haha)!  But it was a great experience.  

The next day, we had a zone conference, so we were busy the entire day!  The rest of the time we had for the week was spent just inviting everybody we saw to the open house at the church, and it actually went pretty well!  We found some people from it, but we know that we can work with the members even more to find some more people!  We are literally just working with members and less actives, just pleading for some references, and just talking with everybody we see.  So, we are going to be seeing some good results in these next couple of weeks!  Sorry this week I just don’t have much time to write, but know I love you all and hope you all have a great week!

 

-Elder Miller

Taking some nature shots with his companion in Villa Alemana

Taking some nature shots with his companion in Villa Alemana

img_9626

Santiago, Chile

Santiago, Chile

So fun to see restaurants he recognizes!

So fun to see restaurants he recognizes!

Leave a comment